The drive back to Lake Norman

April 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

I had been visiting my parents on the Carolina Coast since this past thursay. With my bags packed and a 4.5 hour drive ahead of me I took to the road. About half way through I got hungry, but all I saw was fast food. I almost pulled into a wendy’s and started strategizing what the healthiest thing I could get was. Then I saw a subway, I was in no real hurry to get back to the lake so I decided to stop for a sub. I know that subway isn’t clean eating, but given the situation it was the best I could do. 

I ended up getting a 6″ turkey sub with all the veggies minus olives. I wanted something carbonated and was suprised when I saw Sprite 0. I also  grabbed a bag of bbq baked lays. After about a 15 minute stop I was ready for the road.

Chips and sandwhich

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The drive back to Lake Norman at .

meta

