Lunch from the Desk

April 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

What a busy day it has been so far! This morning’s Oatmeal kept me full up until lunch. I probably could have waited even longer to eat…actually I haven’t even taken more than two bites of it yet but I am excited to write about it. I am having Ginger Sesame Tofu from Beverly’s Gourmet Foods Inc. The website is www.beverlysgourmetfoods.com. Here are the ingredients: Organic Tofu, Carrots, Onions, Snow peas, Mushrooms, Red Peppers, Garlic, Ginger, Sesame Seeds, Olive Oil, Sesame Oil and Soy Sauce. The package says it is served over noodles, but it is definitely not noodles, either it’s a rice or quinoa.

I picked this up at the Healthy Market (Home Economist) on Beaty Street in Davidson. It was $5.95 and that’s not bad for the quantity and the freshness of ingredients. I still have the Kind Bar available for a snack later. I haven’t been good about drinking water this morning, that is my goal for the afternoon. Even though I have been non-stop busy, that is no excuse. I need to take care of myself first!!!

Thank you for understanding!

EAN

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lunch from the Desk at .

meta

