That good ole’ modern alarm clock..

April 14, 2010 § 2 Comments

So I use my cell phone’s alarm feature as my alarm clock. This works great the majority of the time. When I say majority, I imply exceptions and yes there are exceptions. One exception being on the monday-friday setting and it goes off on Saturday morning. I am not sure if this is from one of the big earthquakes or what constitutes saturday on the monday-friday setting. Another exception is when you can’t find your phone charger and your phone dies, therefore causing your alarm not to go off. LUCKILY I naturally get up early and that helps both of the “exception” scenarios 🙂

While I was rushing around getting ready, I quickly ran to the kitchen started the oats while I did my morning chores. I cooked a delightful oatmeal this morning with gluten free oats, banana, a little bit gluten free granola, a pinch of raw seeds and a dash of almond butter. VERY FILLING!

I plan on having a salad and leftover pasta for lunch! And if I need it I have some fruit or I will try my Vega drink packet.

I hope you all have a great morning,

EAN

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to That good ole’ modern alarm clock..

  • Korie says:

    How do you like the Vega products? I tried this mix ( it was green) that you are supposed to add to water or smoothies…it tasted terrible! Do you have any other suggestions?

    • eatcleanfun says:

      I tried the chocolate mix and thougt the same thing!!! I did use it with water though, I really wanted to like it! I am going to try it again in a smoothie and see if that helps. When I do that, I will be sure to post the results on the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading That good ole’ modern alarm clock.. at .

meta

