Carolina Blue

April 18, 2010 § Leave a comment

That is a color that you know if you live in the Carolina’s, you just look up and see it in the sky. I think that is the key why southerner’s are happier (if you believe this to be true) in other parts of the country when you look up in the sky and see grey…it can’t do great for one’s mood.

I made a trip up to Statesville to visit one of my friends and her mother. My friend was gardening while her mother and myself sat on the front porch gossiping…love it! I brought them a sample of two different granola bars that I made, seeking their feedback. They really liked one of the bars, so I am going to try and duplicate them tonight and make sure to write down the recipe.

When I got home, I made a salad with mixed lettuce and kale and added some shredded cheese. For dressing I mixed together balsamic vinaigrette, extra virgin olive oil, parmesan cheese, sea salt and pepper. I also had a piece of baguette with jalapeno cheese spread and a the remaining Trader Joes gnocchi from the other night.

The majority of my lunch consisted of local ingredients so that is great!

EAN

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Carolina Blue at .

meta

