Woke up This Morning, Smiled at the Rising Sun

April 21, 2010 § Leave a comment

Woke up energized, could it have been the Carmel Mocha from Human Bean last night? Got breakfast going the right way, with gluten-free oats (which I am almost out of eek!), banana, almond butter and one of my bars mashed up on top:

I wonder at what point my neighbors will ask why I go outside and take pictures of my food 🙂

This oatmeal combo is the best yet! I love the way the drizzle of chocolate adds the PERFECT amount of sweetness. Not to mention all of the fiber and protein that is in this dish, keeps me full easily until lunch. I feel like Popeye after he eats spinach.

I see a lot of recipes for egg on oatmeal, I haven’t tried it yet myself but I am thinking I am going to give it a whirl. I just love my oatmeal toppings so much and don’t know if I can substitute them with an egg, but I will try it and can guarantee that I will blog about it.

Today for lunch I am having a salad featuring: local lettuce, local kale and local ricotta cheese. Non local ingredients include: shredded carrots and ginger dressing. The main entrée of my lunch is (Vegan) Green Asparagus & Potatoes, with Spanish Saffron Soup. These are the ingredients: Asparagus, Potatoes, onions, spanish saffron, salt and pepper LOVE IT!

This soup comes from Chef Charles Catering in Charlotte NC. I purchased the soup from the Davidson Farmers Market this past saturday, they sell it frozen and it was around $5.50 for the container, which is about a pound deli size container. I will have a full review tonight after it has been eaten.

Caviar Wishes and Champagne Dreams,

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Woke up This Morning, Smiled at the Rising Sun at .

meta

