Singing Sweet Songs

April 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

I am liking refrigerated oatmeal. I still had some left over from the other day so this morning I plopped some coconut butter, a crumpled up oats bar, some almond butter microwaved it and had a gooey delightful treat. I also made a beautiful salad for lunch which consists of: Local Lettuce, Local Kale, Carrots, Quinoa, Pumpkin Seeds, Chia Seeds, Tofu, Cottage Cheese and some ginger dressing. Waaapow that’s a lot of good wholesome non processed ingredients in there!

I have a pretty busy day today, a few meetings and some exercise tonight. I tried to pack a Kind Bar for a snack but noticed that they were missing……dont’ know if I brought them to work already or ate them in my sleep 🙂

I know it’s only Tuesday and you should never wish away your days, but I cannot wait until the Davidson Farmers Market Opening Day on Saturday (May 1st). I am ready to stock up on some more local veggies and cuisine.

I am pretty sure I am going to purchase Vega berry mix. I saw that it is on Amazon.com for about $20.00 cheaper then the local store that carries it.. I know it’s important to shop local, but darn that is a big price difference. Do you ever feel so obligated to buy local that you ignore price differences? What dollar amount is your breaking point?

Almonds and Apples,

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Singing Sweet Songs at .

meta

