My Weekend in Food

May 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Friday’s Lunch at the Desk consisted of a chopped chicken sandwich from Home Economist, along with a bag of baked chips. The bbq that the Home Economist has is amazing! They have a variety of sauces you can add to your food, I opted for a mustard base bbq.

Friday night I went to the North Harbor Club in Davidson, with KK for some appetizers. I ordered a Greek Salad (no olives) and the spinach and artichoke dip with yucca chips. The “starter” portions from North Harbor Club are like tapas, so the sizes were perfect to have 2 of them for a meal. The greek salad had a spectacular lemon vinaigrette dressing that I might have to try to re-create. The spinach and artichoke dip was FULL of flavor, the yucca chips were very crisp and displayed magnificently on the plate. We got to the North Harbor Club around 9pm and sat outside, so it was too dark to get pictures 😦

Saturday I watched my co-workers 9-year-old son. He had me running around like crazy! I must have burned 1000 calories. We did everything from playing a paper “snowball” war to building a volcano. The best part of that day was that his mom was going to surprise him with a new dog that had been rescued. SO SWEET!!!

Saturday night was my friend KK’s birthday celebration. We were supposed to go to 131 Main in Cornelius, but at the last-minute she wanted to switch the location to the North Harbor Club in Davidson (noticing a trend here?). The party consisted of 7 people in total so it wasn’t that hard to pull off. We sat outside had great conversation and another amazing meal. The party started at 8:30 so it was dark again and too hard to get pictures 😦 I had the Portobello Chicken dinner. It was a little salty, but I really enjoyed the potatoes au gratin and the sautéed spinach.

I haven’t had oats since Friday!!! I feel so lost without them so this morning I was excited to reconnect with them:

Today’s oats consisted of:

1/2 cup of Hemp Milk

1/4 Gluten Free Oats

Splash of Water

Hippie Kitchen Granola

Tbsp Almond Butter

Drizzle of Coconut Butter

LOVE’D IT!

I purchased the Hippie Granola yesterday morning at the Davidson Farmer’s Market:

The granola was fantastic! The company is based out of Cornelius, NC.

Today I am heading down to Ballantyne to Earth Fare to pick up some groceries and meet up with my friend Arika.

May your beans be merry!

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Weekend in Food at .

meta

