Mango Madness

May 11, 2010 § Leave a comment

Welcome to Tuesday!

Today has been a slow and gloomy day so far, boo to the weather outside 😦

I started off my morning with some oatmeal to go:

This kept me full and until about 11:30 when I decided to have a banana.

For lunch I decided to have a salad:

Very yummy salad with local Butter Greens, French Cheese, Oriental Sesame Dressing, Sprouts, Cucumber and tomato.

I haven’t had butter greens before, but a farmer at the Davidson Farmers Market, highly recommended them so I purchased them….and gues what, he was right they are fabulous!

For a snack later I am going to have some mango:

I also received my Vega Complete Whole Food Health Optimizer in the mail today 🙂

I ordered the Berry one after trying it out at the Home Economist in Davidson.

I like what it says on top of the container: “A Vega breakfast is an incredible 38 times better for the planet than a traditional bacon and egg breakfast, and 10 times better than a cereal-based breakfast. In fact, switching to Vega for 1 year would be equal to turning off a 60 watt light bulb for 12,500 hours, or 521 consecutive days!”

Wow all that goodness in a bottle 🙂

Time to think about dinner,

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mango Madness at .

meta

