Is anyone here?

July 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

It is so quiet on my floor at work today and is almost eerie. I feel like you could hear a pin drop from the other side of the building. With that being said it is a slow day for me. Today I brought my lunch and ate it at my desk:

Lunch today consisted of:

Brown Rice

Veggies

Chicken

That super spicy red sauce found in the asian aisle with the rooster on the front

and some peanuts for a snack.

That sauce is so spicy that it can make your eyes water and I LOVE THAT! When I go home i’ll edit the post and put the proper name of the sauce in this post so you can try it at home if you want.

I just signed up for my CSA membership, I opted for the 12 weeks @ $30.00 a week. This is the longest option available but I think that this much produce delivered weekly to me will really help with my local cooking and provide excellent content for the blog. It doesn’t hurt that my 23-year-old brother lives with me and can eat massive amounts of food!!!

Rice and Beans-

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Is anyone here? at .

meta

