Grill Goddess?

July 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

My facebook status last night was “I can never get the grill lit, if I was living back in the cave man days I wouldn’t make it to far up the evolutionary ladder.” I don’t know what my issue is but I am just not meant to create fire! I DID EVENTUALLY get the grill going however… before I get into more details about that let me tell you what dinner consisted of:

  • Turkey Burgers – Perfectly seasoned with salt and pepper
  • Seasoned Steak Fries
  • Corn on the Cob

The plan was to cook the burgers and corn on the grill to replicate a meal that I had a few nights ago cooked by my brother. He used H2O soaked hickory chips on the coals, which produced a magnificent flavor in all foods. This was my attempt:

The burgers are looking OK in this pic..but don’t be fooled they soon had to be moved to the George Foreman Grill (which I have perfectly mastered 🙂 )

The corn did turn out quite well:

Then it was time for the yummy baked fries to come out of the oven:

Time to plate the feast:

Yumm-o-! I choose to have the grilled white corn (there was also yellow corn), along with a turkey burger topped with some fructose corn syrup free ketchup, lettuce and new york state cheddar cheese. I also took a portion of steak fries as well 🙂 Please note that my plates are salad sized plates so that will help give you a concept on how large my portions are.

While I was waiting for the food to cook I took some pictures of the new place:

I love my new kitchen!

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grill Goddess? at .

meta

