Local Bruschetta

July 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

Delicious! That is the best word that I can think of to describe last nights dinner (sorry for the late post). I needed to use up some of the fabulous tomatoes that my friend Shelley gave me. The heirloom tomatoes that she has are selling for $4.99 at  the local market!!! yikes!!

I sliced the tomatoes and added the following: crushed garlic, fresh local basil, fresh mozzarella, sea salt, pepper and olive oil.

Placed the delicious topping on some fresh bread and baked in the oven for approx 15 minutes at 350 degrees.

I also made penne pasta with turkey meatballs in vodka sauce

My snack while dinner was cooking was a cucumber out of Shelley’s garden:

My brothers snack while dinner was cooking was a hot dog:

Finally dinner was served!:

With Love and Basil-

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Local Bruschetta at .

meta

