A Southern Dinner

July 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

In the continuation of camera problems (just ordered new usb cord!) I have been lagging on some of my posts. A few nights ago I made a “Southern” dinner. My brother asked what made the dinner southern, I replied because it contained fried chicken 🙂

Doing this a little backwards, because I showed you the meal plated, and now I am going to show you the preparation.

I wanted to use some of the fabulous produce that was included in my CSA box and I decided on the garlic, onion,  zucchini and yellow squash. First I cut up the garlic:

Then it was time to cut and cook the onion, zucchini and squash:

Shot II:

And some asparagus:

This meal was amazing. I am beyond happy with the quality of food I am getting from my CSA (www.knowyourfarms.com).

I also have been watching my co-workers dog all week,  say hi to Diesel:

Lovin’ Lettuce:

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Southern Dinner at .

meta

