Oats in a Jar

August 4, 2010 § Leave a comment

I woke up feeling blah and decided that I was going to work from home. I haven’t had more than 2 days off consecutive in over a year! I do not have a backup, so my job can be a lot of responsibility. I do not feel bad working from home when I need it, because if I become too sick there will be problems.

Anyways I will do my work from home and sneak in a blog post :0 This morning I felt like I really needed a nutritious breakfast. I have a smidgen of Jason’s Maple Almond Butter left so I decided to add my ingredients to the jar and scoop it out for a fun healthy treat.

Ingredients:

Banana, Organic Blueberries, Granola and Gluten Free Oats.

Miss Darla Marla acted as sous chef that helped with the preparation of my oats 🙂

The final product:

Yummy! I am hoping that this nutrient packed breakfast will give me that extra boost to feel better today. I am also excited to watch Caitlyn talk about Operation Beautiful on the Today Show. I have never met her but it I believe in the project so much I just think it is wonderful and will tell everyone to buy the book!

Pears-

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oats in a Jar at .

meta

