Monsoon Day

August 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

This morning I woke up to beautiful sunshine ♥, I came home through flooding, black sky and heavy rain 😦

But that’s ok I am not going to let it get me down 🙂

This morning for breakfast I had Trader Joe’s Gluten Free Waffles with Sugar Free Syrup, Banana’s and Blueberry’s:

Very yummy and super filling. Twitter was a buzz this morning with Caitlin from The Healthy Tipping Point appearing on the Today Show to  talk about Operation Beautiful. I do not know Caitlin but it was great to see a fellow food blogger on national tv and speaking about such a great cause. She did an amazing job!!

With such motivation knowing that someone my age has made such an accomplishment and followed a dream, it left me in a great mood to carry out the afternoon (despite the rain!).

For dinner, since it was rainy and grey out I decided to brighten things up with a pizza. The pizza featured local tomatoes and onion. Other toppings included New York Cheddar Cheese, goat cheese and garlic.

Now I am going to use up some of the local peaches in the fridge and make a peach cobbler 🙂

Jersey Shore is on tonight!

Peaches and Cream-

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Monsoon Day at .

meta

