Training Day 3

August 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

It is soo hot here in the Carolinas! Today was a great day wat work. I went to the Healthy Home Market for lunch and picked up an Alternative Baking Company Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Vegan Cooking. My goal for this weekend is to make some vegan cookies, so I thought I should sample one first 🙂

Also today at work was Watermelon Social Day. My place of employment purchased close to 200 melons!! Included were: watermelons, sprite melons and cantaloupe. The kitchen on campus cut up the melons and distributed them to the different buildings. From what I can tell and heard it was a BIG hit!

This event was a part of the Health Progress promotion on campus. Health Progress is a program that is designed to get employees healthy. This quarter’s focus is eating healthy. Fresh, Local melon’s were the perfect fit for this!

My training plan for this evening is to do go for a nice long walk with Miss Darla Marla. I will post more later.

Melons-

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Training Day 3 at .

meta

