NFL and Burning Calories

August 22, 2010 § 3 Comments

Last night I went to a Carolina Panthers Football Game. I should re-phrase that I went to 1/4 of a Panthers game… and of course there is a story.

I went to the game with my friend Kaytea. She had gotten tickets from her Big Brother and had asked if I wanted to go. I always like adventure and have a hard time sitting home so of course I accepted. I found out that my friend’s: Arika, Hunter, Christine and Derek were also going. We decided to cookout before the game and all met in a parking lot near the stadium.

(I wasn’t playing photographer last night, Arika and Kaytea were so i’ll have to get pic’s and update them in here at a later time).

Hunter cooked chicken sausages and chicken kielbasa while Kaytea played bartender. Kaytea made her drinks a little strong….

We all sat around talked and laughed a ton (this is where the first calorie burning party occurred). When it got closer to game time Hunter wanted to go to some corner pre-game gathering point where they have dj’s a mini football field and a whole lot of mayhem.  I think this ended up being the most fun part of the night. Christine and Derek ended up heading into the stadium so that left; Kaytea, Hunter, Arika and myself. We created a dance party on the min-football field…this is where a whole lot of calories were burned. The dj’s were playing a lot of classic tunes from when Arika and myself were in college (circa 2000-2004) so that alone brought back the memories. We took tons of hilarious pictures and kept the surrounding people entertained.

It was then time to go into the game… like I said Kaytea had been making her drinks a little strong, so  I had my eye on her. We had to hike up to the nose bleed seats (more calories burned!) and started to watch the game. Neither of us had NO clue as to what was  going on.

After the first 1/4 I decided that we were leaving… a few texts and a phone call from her Big Brother later, I had him assured that she was safe  at my house. Here is a quote from Big Brother “When I found out she was going with Eliz, I knew she would be ok” eeek I told him that he was probably never going to let her hang out with me again!

Bottom line is Kaytea just turned 22 and had a little bit of fun. So it was all good.

I’ll make sure to update this post with some pictures of our shenanigans by the end of the day.

Do you have a favorite Sports Team? Do you tailgate and still try to eat clean or do you just make sure to have fun?

Chicken Sauce eeeg –

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to NFL and Burning Calories

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading NFL and Burning Calories at .

meta

