Already Wednesday?

August 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

This week has flown by, I just realized I haven’t posted since Sunday! I guess I have been thinking I have posted..if that makes sense 🙂 I have been taking pictures and going about life but I guess I just forgot the whole writing and uploading part.

On to that!

Tuesday is CSA day, and this week’s box was no dissapointment. Produce included: Swiss Chard, Zucchini, Yellow Squash,  Egg Plant, LOCAL Eggs, Green Bell Peppers, Basil and Cooking Apples. I was very excited because Swiss Chard is not typically something that I buy but it is so yummy. That is my favorite part of being a CSA member, the variety. When I go to the farmers market, I tend to purchase the same vegetable and really do not challenge myself to try something new. With the CSA, I am forced to try new things because I do not want to waste my $$. 

I just realized I left my camera at work, so no uploaded pictures today 😦

Please come back to my blog tomorrow, do not abandon me ..

Peaches !

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Already Wednesday? at .

meta

