Laura’s Excellent Tubing Adventure 2010

August 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

One of my friend’s mothers/co-worker/friend organized a tubing trip this past weekend. We went to Riverside Canoe in Crumpler, NC.

If you are ever in North Carolina and looking for an adventure, I highly recommend this place. The people were super friendly and enjoyed a few laughs with us.

All of these pictures were taken in the morning when we first arrived. It was misty out and approx 75 degrees. I was hoping for a cool day on the river, but the lady behind the front desk called it and said the sun would be shinning around noon.

The trip down the river took around 5 hours from start to finish. Yes… that is a blow up doll in one of the pictures. He was the effigy of my brother, his shirt says “no-show faux bro.” She was convinced that my brother wouldn’t show up for the trip, so she represented him. She also paid for a tube for this effigy and so I went down the river with him tethered to my tube, it was very much a conversational piece 🙂

I wish I had brought my camera on the river, but was too nervous that it would get ruined. I probably should have becuase I think it would have been safe. Plus if something did happen to it, that would have been a great justification for buying that DSLR that I have been eyeing..

Rapid Peas –

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Laura’s Excellent Tubing Adventure 2010 at .

meta

