Eggs and Salad

September 1, 2010 § 2 Comments

Do you ever get excited to go to a restaurant and feel sad when you order something and it is disappointing 😦

I went to a breakfast place in Davidson, NC (no, not Toast!) and was excited to see breakfast skillets on the menu. There is this really great breakfast place in Millton, MA that has amazing skillets. I was hoping that the breakfast skillets would match the greatness of the place in Milton, MA.

As soon as my breakfast came out I was disappointed 😦

Just looook at the color of that meal, blah. The cheese was bag shredded, the scrambled eggs weren’t that great and the veggies were a little too crunchy. Boooo!

My breakfast disaster was redeemed by an amazing salad 🙂

I went to the campus cafe and did not know what I was in the mood for. The salad bar is usually barren and picked through by the time I get there. People must have had other things on their mind because the salad bar looked beautiful. I loaded up with a spring mix, sunflower seeds, tomatoes, mushrooms, cottage cheese, fruit, turkey slices, swiss slices, cucumber, ground pepper and some oil and vinegar dressing. YUM O! If the salad bar looked that pleasant I just might eat it every day … my waist 🙂 my wallet 😦

This up coming weekend I am heading to Oswego, NY to visit friends and family. I haven’t been to Oswego (where I grew up) in over 3 years. A LOT has changed since I have last been there. For one Oswego has a Bikram Yoga Studio! They have a 10 classes for $10.00 introductory deal, I am going to go for that and take in as much yoga as I can in the week I am there. I am not a huge fan of Bikram but it’s yoga and in Oswego so I will go for it! I’ll be working from home/vacationing and visiting a company store. Oswego is known for its food, barely ANY chain restaurants so I am hoping it will be a great week for the blog. Please be sure to check it out all next week 🙂

Also Project Food Blog contest is starting soon, I will be heavily promoting my entries so please vote for me!

Egg xtra disappointed –

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Eggs and Salad

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eggs and Salad at .

meta

