Awesome Week

January 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

I have started on my 2011 Goals!

I brought my friend, Elizabeth to the airport this afternoon for her 2:30pm flight (boo I hate when friends leave). She came to my house this past Monday for a visit. Elizabeth is in Law School and is starting her final semester on Monday. She will study for the bar from May ’til July. I am glad that she was able to visit because it might be a while before I see her again ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

We were supposed to go to Savannah and Charleston this week…however I fell on ice, Christmas weekend and sprained my wrist, chest and neck (yes I live in North Carolina).ย  She was a good sport and came anyways and we took the time this week to visit some local historical areas.

On Wednesday we visited Latta Plantation located in Huntersville, NC. We had a great tour guide who made the excursion funny in addition to being educational. The coolest part of the visit was seeing the outdoor kitchen. I can’t imagine doing ALL of my cooking over fire. There is even a lady that demonstrates making a cake in a fire! Can you imagine??

Have you ever done any extreme cooking like this?

On Thursday we went to the Duke Mansion located in Charlotte, NC in the Meyers Park Neighborhood. WOW what a gorgeous house. This 34,000 sq ft mansion is now a hotel/meeting place. The history and the grounds were stunning.

The gorgeous picture above is of a fountain that is on the grounds. I would love the opportunity to stay at the mansion. If you are ever visiting Charlotte, NC I highly recommend staying there. The staff and the mansion are amazing.

After dropping Elizabeth off at the airport I went to Trader Joes to get some groceries that would be a great platform for my 2011 goal of eating one clean meal a day.

For dinner tonight I made: Chicken Sausage Ravioli with Vodka Sauce, Brussels Sprouts and Rotisserie Chicken. I wanted to get in a good dose of protein. The rest of the night I am going to spend about an hour at the gym and then watch some movies ๐Ÿ™‚

Peas to be with you,

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Awesome Week

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Awesome Week at .

meta

