Bowling for Deals

January 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Brrrr it is cold here in the Carolinas 😦

I started off this morning with a clean meal! I had 1 egg, 1 egg white, 1 piece organic cheese and 1 whole grain English Muffin. I made myself a nice little breakfast sandwich.

I want another pair of shoes that are just for the gym.  I do not like using my expensive running shoes for non-running events…maybe this is weird?! I realllyyy want a pair of the Reebok Zigs.

I love the fun colors and think that they look cool. I sent out in hopes that the Reebok Store at Concord Mills Mall (Concord, NC) would have them and hopefully on sale. They retail for $99.00 and haven’t been able to find them cheaper (yet).

As I got in the car to drive to Concord, a blizzard started. Now when I first moved to North Carolina back in February 2005 it never snowed. Now it snows all the time. Anyways I didn’t want to trek the 15 miles and risk any accident or getting stuck some place. So I decided to head to the Dicks Sporting Goods Store located in the same town I live in. They have a great sale going on right now, with many items on clearance and then you get to take an additional 50% off the clearance price. I found a really cool pair of Puma sneakers, that are white and lime green. After all of the savings they were only $22.00! Woooohooo!!! That is a whole lot better then the $99.00 I was planning on spending. Maybe the snowstorm was a sign?!

Super psyched about the good deal, I wanted to go to the gym to try them out. The shoes were awesome!

After the gym, I went to meet my friends Arika and Hunter at Vinnies. After hanging out at Vinnie’s for a bit we went… bowling!

It was so fun, lots of laughs. I have a video that I am going to try to upload on here. I just need to figure out how first.

Now it’s time for me to settle in and watch 48 hour mystery 🙂

Peas to All and to All a goodnight,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bowling for Deals at .

meta

