Southern Winter Wonderland

January 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

Good Day Everyone!

I am writing this post from the snow tundra of Mooresville, NC šŸ™‚ I have come to the conclusion that it just snows in NC. When I first moved here back in February 2005, it never snowed. I think I even went 2 winters without seeing any. Last year and this year it just snows. This year it frequently snows.

Today was supposed to be my first day backĀ to work,Ā sittingĀ at my deskĀ since December 27th, 2010.Ā  BUT I woke up to this:

So no going into work for me! I am working comfortably from my couch.

Miss Darla Marla is loving this snow day and has taken her spot with my brother on the couch:

Speaking of work, I better get back to it!

Peas for all,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Southern Winter Wonderland at .

meta

