Taco Lover Annonymous

January 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

Dear Crunchy Tacos –

I am addicted to you. There I got that off my chest. I love the crisp texture of your hard shell, the fun toppings that can be put on you and the flavorful salsas that dance on top. I guess it could be worse, I could be addicted to cheeseburgers 🙂

When I make you, my dear tacos I like to use a combination of the following ingredients:

  • Rotisserie Chicken (preferably garlic)
  • Red Leaf Lettuce
  • Avacado
  • Spicy Taco sauce
  • Fresh Tomato Salsa
  • Extra Extra EXTRA sharp cheddar
  • Onion
  • Fresh Jalapeno
  • Pinto Beans

YUMMO!

Recently I purchased Tostada Shells… I know, I know PLEASE hear me out. I used to LOVE tostada’s when I was younger. I had a flash back of nostalgia as I threw them into my shopping cart (I tend to be rough on my groceries 🙂 ).

They have been in my pantry for about two weeks now and finally I broke down and had to have them. I felt as though I was betraying you, my dear taco shells, but knew the expansion into other shell territory would be good for my mental health 🙂

Voila

I love you.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taco Lover Annonymous at .

meta

