Sunday Morning Blues

June 5, 2011 § 1 Comment

Good Morning! I started out my day by making a quick run to the grocery store for some fruits. I picked up a watermelon, bananas, strawberries and blueberries. I also got a few more staples that I needed for the week. 

When I got home from the store I wanted to start the day off right with a healthy breakfast. I saw a fun breakfast idea in the June issue of Women’s Health Magazine.

Simple ingredients including: 1.) Thomas’s Bagel Thin 2.) 1 tbsp natural peanut butter 3.) cut up banana 4.) Cut up strawberry (qty 2). I enjoyed this breakfast with a hot k-cup mocha.

I tried to have my breakfast on the balcony, but at 82 degrees it was already a little too warm for me 🙂

It felt great to have a good breakfast.  my fitness plans for the day include swimming laps this morning and then go to Kadi Fit for Kardio Dance with JT.

Last night I ventured into Charlotte and went to the NODA area of town. I can’t believe I have lived here for 6+ years and have never been to this cute little neighborhood. There were amazing crafts being sold on the street, people everywhere and great music playing. I went to the infamous Cabo Fish Taco with my friend Julie. Julie had run a half marathon yesterday morning and was in quite a bit of pain, but knew she had to keep moving to stop that lactic acid build up.

Going for food and doing a little poking around was just the answer for her. I have heard about Cabo Fish Taco for years but have yet to visit. I decided on the chicken tacos with a cheddar and jalapeno mashed potato. Soo good! I highly recomend stopping by this restaurant if you are in the Charlotte area.

I am off for an adventure. I hope you all have a beautiful Sunday.

Tacos for now,

Elizabeth

§ One Response to Sunday Morning Blues

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sunday Morning Blues at .

meta

