A BLOG-able Moment

June 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

I was super sore today from yesterday’s double Kardio Dance Sessions. I must have pulled some serious muscles out of hibernation. All I could think about was going home and relaxing after work. At 4:30 on the dot I said good-bye to my boss and headed out the door. As I am pulling into the nice shaded spot under the tree in my condo community BAM

What’s that you ask? Maybe we need a little close up:

Yes that is a big ole’ gash in my tire…I hit the curb 😦 Who know that the curb would jump out at me like that? I bought the tires on January 28, 2011 so they aren’t even that old. I didn’t realize I had a gash until I took Miss Darla Marla on a walk and noticed it. Booo! But instead of getting too stressed out about it, I made a plan. I would text my boss, ask her if I could work from car dealership tomorrow and come in when I was done – she was totally cool with that. My weigh in went out the window at that point. My next issue was getting to Boga (Barre Class). If I couldn’t weigh in, I definitely didn’t want to miss exercise. One of my friends wanted to try Boga and she could easily drive by my house to get there so I asked if she would pick me up. Not only did she pick me up but offered to help me with my car. So after a kick butt session at Boga, Julie came over and helped put on my donut. My next-door neighbor saw us working and stepped in to help as well 🙂

Breathe in Breath out everything is going to be OK. I’ll get a new tire tomorrow and an alignment and hopefully be on my way.

Two days ago I posted about pathways and being presented with different opportunities. This tire incident was a good example of this (even though it’s a small one). Yesterday after work I went to the mall to get a pair of Reebok Flex shoes. The first store I went in didn’t have them, the second store I went in had them but I couldn’t get the girl to help me and the third store I went to only had one color – which was one I didn’t like.

After the first store I kind of had a sneaking suspicion that maybe I wasn’t supposed to buy new sneakers maybe something else was coming up that I needed to spend my money on. When I was at the second store and the girl wouldn’t help me (she was seriously avoiding me at all costs) I could have pushed for her to help me, I was one of 2 people in the store and easily could have forced her for service. Something told me to walk away. At the third store when they only had the one color, I was tempted but I knew those shoes weren’t in my cards, so I held off.

Voila! Now I get to see what that money was meant for. MY CAR!

Have you ever had a sneaking suspicion that there was a reason why things weren’t working out for you? Maybe it wasn’t the correct path? Whether if it was as small as sneakers or something much larger?

The Light Within me,

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ One Response to A BLOG-able Moment

  • Curbs jump out at me too. Hehe.

    Sorry about the car but that is pretty interesting how it all worked out with the sneakers and all so you have the money for it. I can’t think of an example right now but I know little things like that have all fit together for me in the past too.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A BLOG-able Moment at .

meta

