Thin Morning

June 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

Mornings are my favorite time of the day. The world still feels to be in slow motion, the sun is slowly rising, the birds are starting to awake, infomercials are still on tv 🙂 There is just something serene about it.

Most week days I wake up between 6 and 6:30am. On Wednesdays I wake at 5am to be ready for a kardio dance class at 6am. Most people would think that’s crazy but I enjoy that special quiet time.

This morning I had a little bit of a hard time getting out of bed because last night I did a double session of Kardio Dance and then abs. That’s about 1 hour and 45 minutes of activity. It is so fun though it just fly’s by! I am going to do a post specifically on Kadi Fit where I go to class. It is amazing. If you are in the greater Charlotte, NC area you need to come and check it out!

After I finally got out of bed I debated on what I wanted for breakfast. I could decide between cereal, eggs or bagel thin. Not only sore but indecisive 🙂 I decided to have a bagel thin, with peanut butter, chia seeds and banana (plus a strawberry garnish).

Perfect start to the day. I hope the day goes well, I have work, Weight Watchers weigh in and then boga fit tonight.

What is your favorite time of the day? Do you have mornings or evenings?

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thin Morning at .

meta

