Grobanless Friday Night

June 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

I enjoy posting in the mornings much more so than at night. The past couple of nights have been night posts, but tomorrow I am going to try to swing back into a morning routine.

Today I had to drive down to Charlotte to attend an all day meeting 😦 I found out I am on a project (at work) that has me dedicating 60% of my time to it. The funny thing is, is that my normal 100% routine is there…so I think I am no expected to work 160%? I am the FIRST to admit that I am not a math genius…but that doesn’t make sense to me. I am just going to roll on with it though.

One perk of where I work is that we have a company suite at the Time Warner Cable Arena in Uptown Charlotte. I got two tickets (and a parking pass!) to tonight’s Josh Groban concert. My friend had to cancel on me, and none of my other friends have A.) never heard of him B.) already had plans. I would have went alone, but I don’t feel safe walking around that late at night in Uptown Charlotte. So I am a bit bummed about that. I decided that I would do something instead that is fun. I am going to make Cake Pop’s for my friend’s going away party tomorrow.

You know those cute little cake on a stick’s that have appeared at Starbucks. I apparently am the last blogger on the planet to have known about these cute little things from Bakerella’s blog, but came upon them after googling “how to make cake pops.” I think I am going to do polka doted ones with pink and white as the base.

                                                                           Source

Can’t wait to show you my results tomorrow!

Pop’n Lock’n-

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grobanless Friday Night at .

meta

