Cake Pops

June 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

I woke up at 7am on saturday and started my dad with a mission: Cake Pops. I looked up a couple of sites on how to make them and all were pretty much the same: 1.) Box of Cake Mix 2.) Ingredients on Cake Box 3.) 1/3 Cup Frosting 4.) Decorative accessories.

I figured it could be too bad… I finished the darn things at 4pm!! There was a lot of sitting time in between where I had to let the cake cool, refrigerate, re-refrigerate, refrigerate x3 and etc. The hardest part of it was the decorating. I didn’t thin out my candy coating enough so it clopped off my cake ball. Lesson learned for next time!

I put so much darn effort into the little buzzards that I trudged on and brought them to the party:

The party was a good-bye party for my friend Megan:

Megan is starting a new chapter of her life and is heading westward to St. Louis, Missouri! I’m sad to see her leave but happy to have met her and wish her the best of luck. I’m sure she will be back to visit NC!

Julie, the hostess had a nice spread at the party:

Lot’s of great people at the party too!

It was a great weekend!

Have you ever tried to make something, put a lot of effort into it, and it just didn’t work out? What was it? Did you try to do it again?

Melon’s,

Elizabeth

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cake Pops at .

meta

