Weekend Trip

June 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Hi everyone! I have been sickly lately 😦 I came down with something last Wednesday and it is dragging me down further and further since. I tried bargaining with my body to have its sick time but I need to be better by Thursday, because I have a trip this weekend.

I am headed to good ole’ Oswego, NY:

Way up North where the closest state is Canada 🙂 I am going to a graduation party as well as visiting friends and family.

Oswego is a beautiful town in the summer. Oswego has a powerful river and sits on the shore of Lake Ontario. The sunsets and the views are out of this world. However that ALL changes when winter rolls around and the town gets buried in the snow.

I am excited to stop by some of my favorite stores/restaurants as well as to see some of the local sites:

I’ll be sure to blog my 12 hour car trip and my adventure.

Do any of you live in Upstate NY?

Over being Under the Weather,

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Trip at .

meta

