Glowing Green

September 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

I follow Kimberly Snyder on Twitter and have been reading her tweets about her Glowing Green Smoothie and her book “The Beauty Detox Solution” for a few weeks now. I didn’t really understand what she was writing about with all this talk of Glowing Green and etc.

I found myself at Barnes and Noble one Sunday afternoon and thought I’d look for her boo, the problem main problem was that I couldn’t remember the name of the book, couldn’t remember her full name and etc. I ended up giving up the search and moved on.

Few more weeks passed and I saw more of her tweets, got on Amazon and ordered the book. I had a last minute impromptu trip to the Carolina Coast and forgot about my Amazon order.

When I got home there was a surprise waiting for me at my door! “The Beauty Detox Solution” had arrived! I opened it up and immediately read the first 50 pages in less than 30 minutes. Next thing I knew I was taking notes, and calling up one of my friends to see if she wanted to take a trip to the store with me…. I was hooked. I started with the basis of her meal plans, bought all the foods, some CRAZY sounding ingredients and got to cooking. I am not exaggerating by no means when I say that on Tuesday morning after having my hot water with lemon, my celery sticks, then 2 pieces of gluten free bread – i had more energy then I had in months. My stomach was not in pain,  I didn’t feel like my intestines were about to explode and no coffee… and no caffeine headache.

Green-Smoothie

I need to move into this slowly, so I have been following along with the breakfast ideas…I haven’t made it to the Glowing Green Smoothie yet..because I think I have a canadia issue. I am applying the principles of low weight food to heavier weight food throughout the day with my dinner being the heaviest meal of the day. She also has food guidelines about food pairing of items your meals should be. For example: Proteins and Starches do not mix, but Starches do mix with vegetables. I wrote her food pairing guidelines down on a large sticky note and folded into my wallet. I have had 2 business lunches and a third today and have pulled it out as a reference for what I should order.

So far I am in love with the advice and cannot complain if I keep feeling the energy that I am, and I am sure it is only to get better.

Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Glowing Green at .

meta

